Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
Feb 27, 2024
From Google
"I’m thankful to have Chris and the ProMotion team assisting me after my surgery. Everyone is very encouraging in a clean and professional environment. I look forward to therapy days!"
Feb 23, 2024
From Google
"Chris and all the folks at ProMotion work together to make the PT fun and effective. They juggle multiple clients with ease and keep the process moving for each. Highly recommend."
Feb 22, 2024
From Google
Feb 21, 2024
From Google
"Chris is great at diagnosing the source, determining the right course of treatment & follow up with progress. He has a great attitude & pleasant demeanor. All of the staff are friendly and great."
Feb 18, 2024
From Google
Feb 17, 2024
From Google
"I have been a patient of Deny Wood's over the last several years, and can highly recommend him! His partner Chris and their staff personnel are all excellent!"
Feb 17, 2024
From Google
"Chris and Denny are excellent. They have helped both my husband and me heal from surgeries and assorted sports nrelated injuries over the years. They are awesome."
Feb 16, 2024
From Google
"Working with David Youngblood at ProMotion has been very rewarding. I'm making excellent progress in my recovery from a knee replacement, and David is awesome to work with! Every person that works here is encouraging and fun to be around."
Feb 05, 2024
From Google
"Excellent care and explanations of what is and will be done during the PT."
Jan 25, 2024
From Google
"Been there for several different injuries and had great results"
Jan 24, 2024
From Google
"This is such a pleasant environment for your PT. Very little wait time. From the efficiency of Tara at the front desk, to Takiya, my therapist, the whole experience has been great! The rooms are clean, the beds and equipment are wiped down after each client use. Takiya is compassionate, knowledgeable, and concerned. She assisted my husband on his rehab work as well, and we are very pleased with the progress we've made. Highly recommend!"
Jan 18, 2024
From Google
"This is the 4th or 5th series of PT that I have been prescribed by my Emory Neurologist and Macon orthopedist. I keep requesting Pro Motion for the referral because they do an excellent job with competent caring professionals and support staff ."
Jan 12, 2024
From Google
Jan 02, 2024
From Google
"I was diagnosed with a frozen shoulder and underwent manual manipulation. Prior to the procedure, I sought physical therapy at Pro Motion based on Dr. Johnson's referral. Denny provided exceptional support, displaying genuine care and attentiveness. Even post-procedure, I continued with physical therapy and noticed some improvements. Denny, however, expressed genuine concern about the limited progress in my shoulder's range of motion. Rather than persisting with PT, he recommended revisiting Dr. Johnson. Ultimately, it was discovered that a bone spur was the underlying issue, leading to arthroscopy. Throughout this journey, Denny's care, support, and guidance were extraordinary. The entire team at Pro Motion was remarkable, creating an environment that made each visit enjoyable – reminiscent of 'Cheers' without the drinks. I wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone in need."
Dec 30, 2023
From Google
"Great facility. Amazing how much stronger I felt after only a few visits. Thank You Denny"
Dec 20, 2023
From Google
"My therapist knew what the mission was, was very careful to make sure of my pain level and was very congenial. Very nice experience."
Dec 19, 2023
From Google
"Extremely helpful and dedicated staff."
Dec 09, 2023
From Google
"Chris and the team at ProMotion are EXCELLENT- with only one week under my belt after knee surgery could not be happier with my early results! The attention they give you is exceptional"
Nov 30, 2023
From Google
Nov 25, 2023
From Google
"I have received excellent care at ProMotion and would not consider any where else. They are professional and personable at the same time. Great experience and I highly recommend."
Nov 15, 2023
From Google
"I have seen Denny & Chris several times the last 8 years. They are excellent and all the people are so helpful. It is always vey clean!"
Nov 13, 2023
From Google
"Always first class"
Nov 11, 2023
From Google
Nov 08, 2023
From Google
"They developed a plan unique for me and truly care about helping me achieve my goals."
Nov 07, 2023
From Google
"Anytime you’re seeking medical help or therapy. You may feel a little nervous, but what I appreciated when I went to ProMotion physical therapy was that my therapist was nice he was not mechanical he was relaxed. Therefore, it made me feel less anxious and his positiveness reassured me that I would get the help that needed"
Oct 28, 2023
From Google
"Perfect every time, wouldn’t change a thing!"
Oct 28, 2023
From Google
Oct 26, 2023
From Google
"What an outstanding facility. As a physician/patient I observed all therapists and found them to be very caring and knowledgeable. The facility is well equipped and very clean as equipment is cleaned after each use. I had a complicated vascular procedure on my leg and at the beginning was barely able to walk with each painful step. David did an absolutely fantastic job getting me back to normal. If you want top notch treatment look no further than ProMotion."
Oct 18, 2023
From Google
"If you need PT, ProMotion is the place to go. I give them credit for my speedy recovery from a hip replacement. Plus the people there make PT fun."
Oct 15, 2023
From Google
"David treats with care and compassion. He is knowledgeable and such a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend ProMotion and David for your PT needs. I have gained so much function over the past few weeks thanks to his expertise."
Oct 14, 2023
From Google
"Chris is the BEST !!!"
Oct 12, 2023
From Google
"I have had 3 rounds of PT with Promotion in the last 20 months and will be going back for a 4th soon after upcoming rotator cuff surgery. I am so grateful for Promotion as I have full range of motion of my left shoulder (rotator cuff surgery) and my knee can do stairs with ease (meniscus). It's hard work but if you stick with it and do the work at home, you will get excellent results! They have created a fun atmosphere and make all patients feel important and cared for. I highly recommend them!!"
Sep 22, 2023
From Google
"ProMotion PT owners have an incredible longstanding reputation in the Lake Oconee community. Summer 2023, ProMotion hired David Youngblood as a third Physical Therapist. David also has considerable knowledge & certification in Athletic Training. His combined specialties & encouraging attitude are instrumental in my progress."
Sep 14, 2023
From Google
"They individualize my care specifically for me. They listen and adjust my rehab to not only my problem but my abilities. They have never failed to improve my situation."
Sep 14, 2023
From Google
"Professional, knowledgeable, and personable describe my experience at Pro Motion and with Denny. Wouldn’t go anywhere else here."
Sep 08, 2023
From Google
Aug 30, 2023
From Google
"Great facility, great folks, great results! Best PT in Lake Country!"
Aug 27, 2023
From Google
Aug 25, 2023
From Google
"Great facility and staff."
Aug 18, 2023
From Google
"Denny and the other therapists make going to PT a pleasant experience. The atmosphere is cheery and professional!"
Aug 17, 2023
From Google
"Professional, competent & caring!"
Aug 16, 2023
From Google
"Outstanding facility! Therapists are wonderful - always positive, eager to help you, caring, and patient. I am thrilled I was able to become a patient and have them handle my rehab from a total knee replacement!"
Aug 12, 2023
From Google
"Had total hip replacement surgery and heard great things about ProMotion. Decided to give them a try and so very glad I did. It has only been 2 weeks but everything going lots better than I expected. Cannot wait to see the end results!"
Aug 09, 2023
From Google
Aug 08, 2023
From Google
Aug 08, 2023
From Google
"Denny takes a very personal approach and genuinely cares about the health of his clients"
Aug 04, 2023
From Google
"Everyone is friendly and helpful. Plus they know what they are talking about"
Aug 03, 2023
From Google
"Kind, compassionate and committed to helping you heal."
Jul 25, 2023
From Google
"PT isn’t fun but ProMotion makes it as fun as possible. The team works as a team, and each client is treated individually with positive guidance."
Jul 25, 2023
From Google
Jul 17, 2023
From Google
"A personable and knowledgable team that provides exceptional assistance to you !"
Jul 12, 2023
From Google
"A great service with a convenient, clean, and functional facility combined with a highly competent and congenial staff. Dennis and Chris have been instrumental in solving the PT needs of my wife and me."
Jul 09, 2023
From Google
"They have helped us recover from several surgeries, as well as a broken wrist, arthritic joint issues and foot problems. Those guys are the absolute best!"
Jul 02, 2023
From Google
"Great people! Personable and professional ! Totally in my comfort zone!"
Jun 30, 2023
From Google
"Always excellent thorough care!"
Jun 29, 2023
From Google
"Staff was very caring. Chris was always checking to see if the exercises were just right for me."
Jun 29, 2023
From Google
"I have had several issues as a long distance runner with my knee and back. Chris and Denny are miracle workers. They made it possible for me to run a marathon at age 61! I highly recommend them."
Jun 27, 2023
From Google
"Therapists are knowledgeable and know how to isolate the area of concern. I had Chris and he was very good at explaining what was going on with the affected area and how the exercises would target these areas. Highly recommend."
Jun 27, 2023
From Google
"Knowledgeable staff & they create positive experiences."
Jun 24, 2023
From Google
"ProMotion PT really works. 🤗🤗🤗"
Jun 20, 2023
From Google
"Great place to rehab and learn how to stay muscle healthy and happy🥳"
Jun 12, 2023
From Google
"Very professional and technically skilled staff."
Jun 05, 2023
From Google
"I have been using ProMotion PT for a couple of months now, rehabbing shoulder surgery. I find the entire staff exceptional. Attentive, professional and accommodating. The facilities are also top notch. Would highly recommend Denny or any of the therapists. Easy recommendation to make!"
May 18, 2023
From Google
"I have received great care. Facility is really nice and very clean. The staff and thereapists are excellent"
Jan 25, 2023
From Google
"Very informative personell and great equipment"
Jan 11, 2023
From Google
"Each of 3 times I have been prescribed physical therapy I have chosen to go to ProMotion. All goals set by Denny Wood were met or exceeded. Excellent treatments with all the bells and whistles, heat and ice packs! Will need hip replaced next year and definitely choose to return. Denny, Ally, Chris and Karla, thanks! Well done!"
Oct 18, 2022
From Google
"Denny is a true professional. Spends quality time with you during your treating sessions."
Aug 22, 2022
From Google
Aug 19, 2022
From Google
"If you have ever been to another physical therapy center you will realize that this team is heads and shoulders above the competition. They know just exactly what is needed for a specific injury and constantly monitor and modify your regimen accordingly. I have been to them for a broken elbow and sciatic problems, and the opinion I initially held about their excellence was reinforced the second time. Additionally they are warm, friendly, and genuinely care. Carol Haley"
Mar 25, 2022
From Google
"Chris, Denny and the ProMotion Team are amazing! Thirty days into retirement I injured my rotator cuff and was positive I was facing shoulder surgery. Having heard of way too many shoulder surgeries gone bad, I ignored the pain for months; but finally, unable to do even the simplest tasks, I saw my primary care physician, Dr. Harrison Cheeley, who wisely recommended physical therapy. Incredibly, after less than a couple of weeks with Chris, I was having much less pain and seeing progress! Chris is compassionate, knowledgeable, and he has a great sense of humor. He even makes appointments fun, if you can imagine! Now I’m back in PT with Chris with a knee injury as a result of a crash with a dog! It’s amazing how quickly I’m seeing progress. The pain has tremendously lessened and I look forward to a full recovery. I encourage all my friends to go ProMotion!!"
Mar 08, 2022
From Google
"Can't say enough about this team! Thank you, Chris Alligood, for helping me deal with my back and shoulder issues. You are the best! So grateful for your knowledge and your staff!"
Mar 07, 2022
From Google
"Denny, Chris and Carla, are best in class when it comes to physical therapy and customer service. There capability to design your therapy program based on your physical need is outstanding. You would think with a repeat customer like myself (two hips a knee and now my spine) they would lesson their focus and attention to you. Not the case they truly want your experience with them to be successful. Denny constantly challenges himself to come up with the most effective routine to help close whatever physical gap I am being confronted with. Doing it with a since of humor and joy because he really likes what he is doing, which makes it great for me."
Feb 18, 2022
From Google
"Absolutely fantastic staff and expertise. Would recommend to anyone with knee issues."
Jan 08, 2022
From Google
"Professional, patient and kind! Just a few words to describe Denny and Chris. They are without a doubt the best, smartest Physical Therapists!!"
Oct 31, 2021
From Google
"If you are in need of physical therapy, ProMotion is absolutely the place to go. Chris; Denny and their assistant Karla, are amazing to work with and extremely knowledgeable in their field. The environment there is friendly and upbeat. Thank you ProMotion for giving me my life back!!"
Oct 27, 2021
From Google
May 18, 2021
From Google
"Pro Motion is fantastic. I have 100% recovery from rotor cuff surgery. Chris got me back way ahead of my target date. These guys have no competition and are compassionate and professional in all respects. The atmosphere is hard work and down home kindness."
Sep 20, 2020
From Google
"I have had the need of their services on two occasions, over the past four years. On each occasion I found both Denny and Chris to be very professional, knowledgeable, caring, and helpful in resolving my injury or ailment. I would certainly recommend ProMotion Physical Therapy, to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Jun 30, 2020
From Google
"Incredible rehab experience after Knee replacement by Chris and the ProMotion Team. They Greatly accelerated my recovery."
Jun 25, 2020
From Google
Feb 17, 2020
From Google
"I recently had an injury requiring OT. My experience with the staff at ProMotion Physical Therapy was excellent. I highly recommend their services! The entire staff is very pleasant and accommodating. It starts with booking an appointment AND every visit I completed over the course of months started on time. The therapist, Denny or Chris, start the initial evaluation by explaining the process and completing a baseline of body/ailment. Each step and process are outlined and there is time for Q&A. The folks constantly ask for feedback during each session. This helps advance the therapy and road to recovery. The facility has numerous machines and the staff are constantly cleaning the mats and machinery. Also check out after each session is swift but explained. I am back to full “speed” thanks to the staff’s coaching and guidance. ProMotion Physical Therapy prides themselves on assisting each individual through a specific plan to recovery. One has a choice and I’m so glad I shopped around and chose ProMotion Physical Therapy!"
Jan 12, 2020
From Google
Apr 29, 2019
From Google
Mar 20, 2019
From Google
"The team at ProMotion is focused on seeing that you can do more than you think you are capable of handling. Each does it with skill, compassion and humor. I feel safe and able to be myself whatever that day brings. sometimes I feel ill from meds, grumpy and or psyched. They handle my recovery time with them with relentless determination yet kindness."
Nov 06, 2018
From Google
"Attention to your personal situation and insightful information."
Nov 05, 2018
From Google
"I have just graduated from Physical Therapy 5 months after breaking my ankle. There is always something for which to be thankful in any situation and Promotion is at the top of my list. The entire staff is extremely professional, humorous, friendly, encouraging, compassionate, thoughtful, caring and knowledgeable.They have a tremendous rapport not only with each other but with their clients as well to the point that the atmosphere is like being with family! Each one attends to their clients as if that client were the only person in the facility. Many, many thanks and a heart full of gratitude to all at Promotion Physical Therapy."
Jan 15, 2018
From Google
"You can't have better physical therapist than these wonderful professionals. They truly care about making you a better and stronger person. Thank you for your help."
Nov 10, 2017
From Google
"Excellent care!"
Jun 12, 2017
From Google
"Several months ago I had rotator cuff and some other shoulder repairs. 4 weeks after my surgery I had a traumatic fall. I was a mental mess after the setback but Denny and Chris kept me upbeat and worked tirelessly to get my shoulder mobile again. They are so wonderful about describing what they are doing and why. I would never have progressed as well as I have without them. Their assistant Mary Grace has been such a huge help for Denny and Chris. She is proactive and always thinking about what the next steps are for patients. Her lively upbeat attitude helps get us through a rigorous therapy session. Jan, in the office, keeps the place running and organized - always has a smiling greeting when patients walk in. The facility is extremely clean and each area is sanitized after use. ProMotion is a PT facility I definitely recommend. Love all these guys."
Oct 30, 2016
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.